MY LAST DUCHESS Paperback B FORMAT
zoom in
Προσθήκη στα αγαπημένα

MY LAST DUCHESS Paperback B FORMAT

Daisy Goodwin

12.70€ -11% 11.30€
  • Διαθέσιμο κατόπιν παραγγελίας

    Αποστέλλεται την ίδια ή την επόμενη εργάσιμη

  • ISBN:

    9780755348084

  • Έτος κυκλοφορίας

    2011

  • Εκδότης

    HEADLINE

"MY LAST DUCHESS is the debut novel from Daisy Goodwin, the script writer of the epic ITV Sunday night drama VICTORIA,. A rich, rewarding love story, perfect for readers of Georgette Heyer, and fans of VICTORIA, DOWNTON ABBEY and THE CROWN. 'Sparkling and thoroughly engaging' Sunday Times 'Deliciously classy. An intelligent pleasure, full of exquisite period detail' Kate Mosse Cora Cash has grown up in a world in which money unlocks every door. Her coming-out ball promises to be the most opulent of the gilded 1890s, a fitting debut for New York's 'princess'. Yet her fortune cannot buy her the one thing she craves -- the freedom to choose her own destiny. For Cora's mother has her heart on a title for her daughter, and in England -- where they are bound, to find Cora a husband. When Cora loses her heart to a man she barely knows, she soon realises that she is playing a game she does not fully understand -- and that her future happiness is the prize."
Εκδότης:
Τόμος:
1
Διαστάσεις:
198Χ132Χ33
Βάρος:
0.335 κιλά

Αξιολογήσεις

Γράψε μια αξιολόγηση