DARWIN'S DRAGONS Paperback
zoom in
11.01€ -10% 9.91€
  • Διαθέσιμο κατόπιν παραγγελίας

    Αποστέλλεται την ίδια ή την επόμενη εργάσιμη

  • ISBN:

    9781912626465

  • Έτος κυκλοφορίας

    2021

  • Εκδότης

    CHICKEN HOUSE

" How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin! 'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story I love.' EMMA CARROLL 'WHAT a voyage! [Darwin's Dragons] is everything you hope it will be ...' LUCY STRANGE '[A] beautifully fictionalised story' THE TELEGRAPH Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime - cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin's Beagle - but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn. Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world - and make his fortune. But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species? There's one person who could help, but he's busy writing a book ... Based on a true story and Charles Darwin's real journal! Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon series. Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements."
Lindsay Galvin

Lindsay Galvin (Συγγραφέας)

Η Λίντσεϊ Γκάλβιν έχει σπουδάσει αγγλική γλώσσα και λογοτεχνία και είναι συγγραφέας και εκπαιδευτικός. Μεγάλωσε σε ένα σπίτι γεμάτο ιστορίες, μουσική και αγάπη για τη θάλασσα, ενώ τώρα ζει στο Σάσεξ με τον σύζυγο και τους δύο γιους της.


Δείτε όλα τα βιβλία του συγγραφέα

Εκδότης:
Τόμος:
1
Βάρος:
0.25 κιλά

Αξιολογήσεις

Γράψε μια αξιολόγηση